Indian U14 National Team

11/30/2012 17:21

We finished up our U14 training camp this week. We had about 50 boys and girls here in New Delhi for almost a month. I worked with the boys team in the last 2 weeks. It ended with 4 scrimmage games against local teams. I was really proud of how far they came along.and what they learned in the short time I had with them. We focused on the transition game and half court man to man defense. By the last game of the week they were really working as a team on the defensive end. However, I am still looking for my first charge to be taken. I give much credit to Coach Rao and Coach Parandeep for their work with the boys team. They are good coaches and now I can call them good friends. 

I am heading for the Savio Cup (senior teams in India) in Mumbai next week and then the U16 camp begins on Dec. 10. I am keeping busy and that's the way I like it.